The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from every intercollegiate athletic team on Lasell's campus. It is designed to provide an avenue for student-athletes to advocate for their needs while also working in connection with other institutions within the Great Northeast Athletic Conference and the NCAA Division III population to improve the student-athlete experience and to facilitate communication among student-athletes within an institution, conference and on the national scale. Please contact your Executive Board for more information on how you can become involved or bring an issue to your advisory committee. 

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee has won Student Organization of the Year in 2001-02, 2004-05, and 2007-08. The Committee worked especially hard during the 2014-15 school year, creating the first-ever Unified Event at Lasell. The student-run event put together a series of unified sporting events, such as basketball and soccer, complete with an opening ceremony. The story was an immediate hit for our viewers, particularly the members of our Special Olympics Partnership. As one of the top three stories in Division III, the Unified Event story was nominated for the June Special Olympics Spotlight Poll. When the polls closed, Lasell clinched first place with 516 of 899 total votes, earning the June Spotlight, which is now featured on the DIII homepage and the DIII monthly magazine. Additionally, Lasell will receive $500 to next year's Special Olympics Event. Read more about our story here.


2019-20 SAAC Board

President - Chloe Shugrue

Vice President - Grant Duford

Secretary - TBA

Treasurer - Allie Clancy


2019-20 SAAC Members

Men's Soccer - Jordan Robertson, Duncan Griffith

Women's Soccer - TBA

Field Hockey - Izzy Contois, Kensie Lennon

Cross Country/Track&Field - Allie Clancy, David Jean

Women's Volleyball - Katie Schneider, Meg Roberts

Men's Volleyball - Greg MonteiroKevin Vanderhorst

Men's Basketball - Kelvin Kariuki

Women's Basketball - Dana Ross

Baseball - Grant Duford, Chris Paulino, Brian Cipolla

Softball - Essie Plouffe, Sarah Kline, Angelena Piers

Men's Lacrosse - Joe CucuzzaReggie Sealy

Women's Lacrosse - Kaeli LeddyChloe Shugrue